Rice University logo

Jump to:
        Administrative Offices
        College Masters 


President     David W. Leebron
     Vice President for Administration      Kevin Kirby
     Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations      Darrow Zeidenstein
     Vice President for Digital Education and Strategic Initiatives      Caroline Levander
     Vice President for Enrollment      Chris Muñoz
     Vice President for Finance      Kathy Collins
     Vice President for Investments and Treasurer      Allison Thacker
     Vice President for IT & Chief Information Officer      Klara Jelinkova
     Vice President for Public Affairs      Linda Thrane
     Vice President and General Counsel      Richard A. Zansitis
     Director of Athletics, Recreation and Fitness      Joe Karlgaard
     Associate Vice President for Global Affairs      David Vassar
     Deputy Secretary to the Board of Trustees & Assistant to the President      Cynthia L. Wilson
     University Representative      Y. Ping Sun
Provost     Marie Lynn Miranda
     Dean of the School of Architecture      Sarah Whiting
     Dean of the Jesse H. Jones Graduate School of Business      Peter L. Rodriguez
     Dean of the Susanne M. Glasscock School of Continuing Studies      Mary B. McIntire
     Dean of the George R. Brown School of Engineering      Edwin L. Thomas
     Dean of the School of Humanities      Nicolas Shumway
     Dean of the Shepherd School of Music      Robert Yekovich
     Dean of the Wiess School of Natural Sciences      Peter Rossky
     Dean of the School of Social Sciences      Antonio Merlo
     Dean of Undergraduates      John Hutchinson
     Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies      Seiichi Matsuda
     Vice Provost for Academic Affairs      Paula Sanders
     Vice Provost for Research      Yousif Shamoo
     Vice Provost and University Librarian         Sara Lowman
     Director of the James A. Baker III Institute for Public Policy      Edward P. Djerejian

Administrative Offices 

Academic Advising Aliya Bhimani
Administrative and Enterprise Systems & Services (OIT) Randy Castiglioni
Admission Julie Browning
Affirmative Action/Equal Employment Opportunity Russell Barnes
Alumni Relations Marthe "Marta" Golden
Athletics Joe Karlgaard
Budget Office Kathy Collins
Campus Services (OIT)       Michael Dewey
Campus Store Matthew Erskin
Career Development Nicole Van Den Heuvel
Cashier's Office Carla Perez
Center for Civic Leadership (CCL) Caroline Quenemoen
Controller's Office Brad Fralic
Counseling Center     Timothy Baumgartner
Delivery Services Ute Franklin
Disability Support Services Alan Russell
Diversity and Inclusion Roland B. Smith Jr.
Emergency Medical Service (EMS) Lisa Basgall
Environmental Health and Safety Kathryn Cavender
Facilities, Engineering and Planning Kathy Jones
Faculty Development     Louma Ghandour
Financial & Human Resources Applications (OIT) Heather Barr
General Counsel Richard A. Zansitis
Graduate and Postdoctoral  Studies Seiichi Matsuda
Housing and Dining Mark Ditman
Human Resources     Mary A. Cronin
Information Security (OIT) Marc Scarborough
Institutional Effectiveness John M. Cornwell
Institutional Research open
International Students and Scholars Adria Baker
KTRU General Manager     Will Robedee
Multicultural Affairs Catherine E. Clack
Networking, Telecom and Data Center (OIT) William Deigaard
News and Media Relations     B.J. Almond
Payroll Office Kim Parr
Police Department (RUPD) Johnny Whitehead
President's Office David Vassar
Provost's Office Jana Callan
Procurement Brian Soika
Public Affairs B.J. Almond
Public Art Program Alison Weaver
Recreation Center     Tina Villard
Registrar David Tenney
Research Computing and Cyberinfrastructure (OIT) Jan Odegard
Risk Management Renee Block
Sponsored Research Melinda Cotten
Strategic Initiatives & Digital Education Caroline Levander
Student Center and Student Activities E. Kate Abad
Student Financial Services Anne Walker
Student Health Services Stacy Ware
Student Judicial Programs Lisa Zollner
Student Wellbeing     Kate Noonan
Study Abroad Beata Loch
Systems Engineering and Communications Infrastructure (OIT) Keith Kostelecky
Teaching, Learning and Scholarly Technologies (OIT) Diane Butler
Title IX Coordinator     Russell Barnes
Transportation Office Eugen Radulescu
University Relations Greg Marshall

College Masters

Baker College                                   Ivo-Jan and Rosemary van der Werff
Brown College José Aranda and Krista Comer
Duncan College Brandy and Caleb McDaniel
Hanszen College Klaudia and Paul Brace
Jones College     Melanie and Michel Achard
Lovett College     José and Mayra Onuchic
Martel College Carrie and Frank Toffoletto
McMurtry College Margaret Beier and Chris Stickney
Sid Richardson College Ken Whitmire
Wiess College Andrew and Laura Schaefer
Will Rice College Bridget Gorman and Mike Reed

Back to top 

Last Revised : August 12, 2016